C-X1 Home Complete Rush Discography Rush Lyric Database Complete Rush Videography Rush Image Database Latest Rush News Rush Tour Information Rush Biographies & Articles Rush Reviews Other Rush Links The Rush Store

Lush: A Tribute to Rush

There are 25 active users currently online.

Released: September 18th, 2007
Highest Billboard Chart Position: Did Not Chart
|Run For Cover: A Tribute to Rush| --- |Tracks| --- |Liner Notes| --- |Album Artwork| --- |Purchase| --- |New World Man: A Tribute|


The Main Man Records Tribute to Rush's Debut ... and John Rutsey

A loving recreation of Rush's first album... back when John Rutsey was the drummer and they had greasy hair.
Features 2 bonus tracks... the songs from Rush's first single!

1. Finding My Way ... 3 Legged Rabbit
Tommy Raggs - vocals - Paulie Krason - bass - Roman Dino - drums - Sue Miller - keyboards - Johny Dey - guitar
Recorded and engineered by Joseph DeMaio @ ShoreFire Studios in Long Branch NJ

2. Need Some Love ... Rutsey
John Crave - vocals, harmonica - Curt Battles - guitar - Trunk Bunkner - bass - Barry Riffs - drums, sax
Tracking and Mixing by Madrigal Braimy of Gul Studios - Tracking by Stan Halen at Heavy B Studios

3. Take A Friend ... Snagglepuss
Mike Spank - guitors, bass - Clint Gascoyne - drums - Charlie Woodley - vocals
Produced by Mike Spank - Recorded by Steve DeAcutis at Sound Spa Studios
www.mikespank.com - www.myspace.com/iamgringostar - www.myspace.com/dreamyrockstar

4. Here Again ... Joe Harvard Band
Joe Harvard - charvel surfcaster, coral sitar, cura cumbus saz, groovebox programming, telecaster, "vocal"
Keith Monacchio - telephone switchboard, arrangement consultant - Tony Tedesco - telecaster guitar solo - Jay Walker - jazz bass
Produced & Engineered by Joe Harvard at One Bedroom Studios, Asbury Park NJ
www.myspace.com/joeharvardband & www.rockinboston.com - 'Aquí Otra Vez' translation courtesy of www.freetranslation.com

5. What You're Doing ... Ed Mundell
Ed Mundell - guitars, bass - Rick Ferrante - drums - Colby Veil - vocals
Engineered by Chris Rakestrow - Mixed by Matt Hyde - Recorded at The Sunset Lodge
Rick Ferrante appears courtesy Small Stone Records and the band Sasquatch
www.edmundell.com - www.myspace.com/edmundell

6. In The Mood ... FourYearBeard
FourYearBeard - everything but the drums - Clint Gascoyne - the drums
Produced, Arranged, Recorded and Mixed by FourYearBeard

7. Before and After... Frankenstein 3000
Keith Roth- vocals, guitar - Clint Gascoyne - drums - Eric Hoagland - boss - Tommy Tafaro - guitars, bvox
Produced by Frankenstein 3000 - Recorded at Planet Griershaft - Mixed by Tony Black
www.frankenstein3000.com - www.myspace.com/frankenstein3000

8. Working Man ... Murder 1
Will Naga - vox - Iceberg - guitars - Job the Raver - bass - Bramphetamine - synth - Boytoy - drums - Cucu Crazycat - percussion
Engineered & Mixed by Steve Krucher and Carlos Rosa at The Refinery in Brooklyn, NY - www.therefinerynyc.com
Mastered at Timeless Studios by Adrian Morgan
www.murder1online.com - www.myspace.com/murder1

9. Not Fade Away ... A Farewell To Bling
Izzy Goode - vocals, guitar - Star Ving - guitar. backing vocals, harmonica - Bob Gray - bass - Meagan Love - drums
Recorded at Planet Griershaft - Mixed by Rusty Nail

10. Can't Fight It ... Worro Pilkinson
Tom Pilkinson - John Rutsey - Alex Porro - Geddy Lee, & Alex Lifeson

Project Concept & Coordination - Keith Roth - Art Direction - www.SomewhatNiftyGraphics.com - Mastering - Pleasure Boy Productions

Main Man Records thanks Tony Black, Michelle Denholtz, Johny Dey, Mike Frank, Clint Gascoyne, Joe Harvard. Ryan Havers, Matt Hyde, Jon Nardochone, Shawn McCabe, ed Mundell, Alex Porro, Keith Rath. Mike Spank, Tom Wilkinson, WRAT 95.9, The Legendary Electric Ballroom Radio Show, all of the bands that contributed to this record and of course Geddy, Alex and John ... and Neil!

All songs composed by Lee & Lifeson except 'In The Mood' composed by Lee - All songs published by Core Music Publishing ASCAP except 'Not Fade Away' composed by Norman Petty, Charles Hardin - MPL Music Publishing, Inc. - Obo Wren Music Co.

Track Listing

1. Finding My Way (5:05)
--3 Legged Rabbit

2. Need Some Love (2:37)

3. Take A Friend (3:59)

4. Here Again (6:21)
--Joe Harvard Band

5. What You're Doing (5:23)
--Ed Mundell

6. In The Mood (3:33)

7. Before And After (5:00)
--Frankenstein 3000

8. Working Man (6:49)
--Murder 1

9. Not Fade Away (1:52)
--A Farewell To Bling

10. Can't Fight It (3:10)
--Worro Pilkinson

11. Aquí Otra Vez (Spanish Version of 'Here Again') (6:24)
--Joe Harvard Band