C-X1 Home Complete Rush Discography Rush Lyric Database Complete Rush Videography Rush Image Database Latest Rush News Rush Tour Information Rush Biographies & Articles Rush Reviews Other Rush Links The Rush Store

Rush - Snakes & Arrows Live

There are 19 active users currently online.

Snakes & Arrows Live
Released: April 15th, 2008
(Recorded live on October 16 and 17, 2007 at the Ahoy Arena in Rotterdam, Holland)

RIAA Certification: N/A
View All Album Certifications

Highest Billboard Chart Position: 18
R30: 30th Anniversary Tour  |Comments| -- |Tracks| -- |Liner Notes| -- |Articles| -- |Album Artwork| -- |Tour Dates| -- |Purchase|  Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland


Recorded at the Ahoy Arena, October 16 and 17, 2007 in Rotterdam, Holland ("Isn't that weird?")

On-site Audio Producer Francois Lamoureux, assisted by Brian Mercier
Mixed by Richard Chycki and Alex Lifeson
Audio Post Production Mixland Music & DVD, Toronto and Lerxst Sound, Toronto
Mobile Truck: B&R Medientechnik, Bernd Kugler, Marc Lenz,
Timo Ostermann, Remi Romagny, Jan Wrede
Mastered by Andy VanDette, Masterdisk. New York, NY
Executive Producer: Pegi Cecconi

Art Direction, Illustration and Design by Hugh Syme
Photography by Andrew MacNaughtan and Ross Halfin

The Snakes & Arrows Tour Crew

Tour Manager and Tour Accountant: Liam Birt
Production Manager: Craig (C.B.) Blazier
Production Assistant: Karin (K.B.) Blazier
Road Manager: Donovan Lundstrom
Artist Liaison: Shelley Nott
Concert Sound Engineer: Brad Madix
Lighting Director: Howard Ungerleider

Keyboard Tech: Tony Geranios
Drum Tech: Lorne Wheaton
Bass Tech: Russ Ryan
Guitar Tech: Bobby Huck
Carpenter / Stage Manager: George Steinert
Nutritionist: Bruce (Frenchie) French
Monitor Engineer: Brent Carpenter
Security: Michael Mosbach, Kevin Ripa
Programming: Jim Burgess, Ed WHson
Riggers: John Fletcher, Jack Richard, Raffaele Buono, Chris Sorensen
Audio Crew: Jo Ravitch, Anson Moore, Daniel Taake
Lighting Crew: Rich Vinyard, Greg Haygood, Randy Garrett, Matt Tucker, Greg Szoba
Video Crew: David Davidian, Bob Larkin, Bill Quinn, Nick Strand
Lasers Tech: Andrew Seabeck
Pyro Tech: John Arrowsmith
TNA Rep: Keith Keller
Motorcycle Guru: Brutus
Truck Drivers: Arthur (Mac) McLear, Jon Cordes, Don Johnson, Tom Hartman,
Dick Albrecht, Henry McBride, Greg Glazer, Matt Kenward, Gary Workman, Andy Goddard. Nigel Webber,
Marc Coleman, Danny MacIntosh, Steve Berry, Andrew Mellor,
Steve Spillman, Adrian Green
Bus Drivers: David Burnette, Lashawn Lundstrom, Marty Beeler, Joe C. Bush, Bob Reetz
Mark Baddams, Geoff Parnaby, Dave Good, Andrew Forster. Uwe Scholz
Catering Crew: Toni Leen, Hugh McFarlane, Simon Greenfield, Vivien Dale

Tour Merchandise: Patrick McLoughlin

Management: Ray Danniels, SRO Management Inc., Toronto
Management Staff: Pegi Cecconi, Sheila Posner, Anna LeCoche, Shelley Nott.
Cynthia Barry, Andy Curran, Rayanne Lepieszo, Randy Rolfe and Bob Farmer

In loving memory of our own Miss Shelley Nott -- you will be with us always.

All songs: Lee/Lifeson/Peart except: The Main Monkey Business, Malignant Narcissism: Lee/Lifeson
YYZ: Lee/Peart, Hope: Lifeson, De Slagwerker: Peart, Tom Sawyer: Lee/Lifeson/Peart/Dubois
All songs published by Core Music Publishing (SOCAN/SESAC)

2008 Atlantic Recording Corporation

  • Modern Day Warriors - Music Entertainment Magazine, April 2008
  • Rush Never Sleeps - Rolling Stone Magazine, July 2008
  • Rush: Rock's Uncoolest Band Take on The World. Again. - Classic Rock Magazine, August 2008
  • Modern Day Tone Warrior - Premiere Guitar Magazine, March 2009

  • Track Listing

    Disc 1

    1. Limelight (4:48)
    2. Digital Man (6:57)
    3. Entre Nous (5:18)
    4. Mission (5:39)
    5. Freewill (6:02)
    6. The Main Monkey Business (6:06)
    7. The Larger Bowl (4:21)
    8. Secret Touch (7:45)
    9. Circumstances (3:47)
    10. Between the Wheels (6:01)
    11. Dreamline (5:16)
    12. Far Cry (5:20)
    13. Workin' Them Angels (4:49)
    14. Armor and Sword (6:57)

    Disc 2

    1. Spindrift (5:46)
    2. The Way the Wind Blows (6:25)
    3. Subdivisions (5:43)
    4. Natural Science (8:34)
    5. Witch Hunt (4:49)
    6. Malignant Narcissism - De Slagwerker (Drum Solo) (10:42)
    7. Hope (2:21)
    8. Distant Early Warning (4:54)
    9. The Spirit of Radio (5:03)
    10. Tom Sawyer (5:49)
    11. One Little Victory (5:27)
    12. A Passage to Bangkok (3:57)
    13. YYZ (5:17)